The funding of the ELI-NP project from Structural Funds was approved by the European Commission




  Int'l Scientific Advisory Board - ELI-RO Nuclear Physics [Implementation Phase]

Faiçal AZAIEZ - Institut de Physique Nucléaire d'Orsay, France

Christopher BARTY - University of California at Irvine, USA

Paul BOLTON - Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

Angela BRACCO - Università degli Studi di Milano and INFN sez. Milano, Italy

Richard CASTEN - Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, USA

John COLLIER - STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Sandro DE SILVESTRI - Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Muhsin HARAKEH - KVI, University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands (Vice-chairman)

Calvin R. HOWELL - Triangle Universities Nuclear Laboratory, Durham, USA

Sydney GALES - Horia Hulubei National Institute for R&D in Physics and Nuclear Engineering, Romania

Christoph H. KEITEL - Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany

Kenneth LEDINGHAM - The University of Strathclyde, Scotland, United Kingdom

Gerard MOUROU - École Polytechnique - Saclay, Palaiseau, France

Chang Hee NAM - Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Norbert PIETRALLA - Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Hartmut RUHL - Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

Christoph SCHEIDENBERGER - GSI Darmstadt, Justus-Liebig-University, Giessen, Germany

Toshiki TAJIMA - University of California at Irvine, USA (Chairman)

Michael WIESCHER - University of Notre Dame, Indiana, USA

The content of this document does not necessarily represent the official position of the European Union or of the Government of Romania.
For detailed information regarding the other programmes co-financed by the European Union please visit: