We are hosting numerous groups of visitors both from high-profile officials, governmental bodies and EU institutions on the one hand, and from researchers, businesses, students and the public, on the other.
Impulse Annual Meeting
IOSIN Workshop
ELI-NP 10 years
World Bank visit
Moldova Delegation Visit
EURO-LABS Basic Training School visit
30th edition of Euroschool on Exotic Beams
ELI-NP 10 year anniversary
CERN Council President visit
Stamplass workshop
Directed Energy Research Center and Technology Innovation
Institute visit/workshop
EEA & Norway Grants contributions to EU Mission Cancer conference
Attila Cseke, Minister of Development, Public Works and Administration
Arthur Mattli, Ambassador of the Swiss Confederation
Steering Committee of the NATO Science and Technology Organization (STO)
Visit of Mr. Ullrich Sierau, Mayor of Dortmund, and Mrs. Swantje Kortemeyer, Head of Economic Section, German Embassy in Romania
Opening of the Institute of Laser Engineering (Osaka University) Office at ELI-NP
Dr. Stefan Kaufmann, Member of the German Bundestag
Israeli Delegation: Yigal Unna - Israel National Cyber Directorate, and Bareket Knafo, Head of the Economic & Trade Mission, Embassy of Israel
South African Ambassador, Jabu Mbalula
European Economic and Social Committee
Kip Thorne, 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics
Representatives of the European Research Area and Innovation Committe
Manfred Weber, Leader of the European People's Party (European Parliament)
Work visit of Thales Management Board
Representatives of the European Investment Bank
Gunther Krichbaum, Member of German Bundestag and European Parliament
High-profile scientific delegation from France - Prof Gerard MOUROU, Prof Benoit DEVEAUD, Prof David ROS
European Committee of the Regions
Spring Meeting of FAIR AFC 2018
NATO SET-255 Specialists
Her Majesty Queen Margareta, Custodian of the Romanian Crown, and His Royal Highness, Prince Radu
Ahmed Abdulla Saeed Bin Saeed Almatrooshi, Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates
Zvika Bercovici, Honorary Consul of Romania in Israel
Top researchers from big international science centers
Energy for Sustainable Science at Research Infrastructures, 4<sup>th</sup> Edition
Michele Ramis, Ambassador of the French Republic
Boutheina Labidi, Ambassador of Tunisia
Princess Maria of Romania
ELISS 2017 Summer School participants
Romanian Heads of Mission, Annual Reunion of Romanian Diplomacy
Delegation of the Ministry of Business, Commerce and Entrepreneurship
Nobuo Kishi, Japan's State Minister for Foreign Affairs
Tamar Samash, Ambassador of Israel and a delegation of the Romania-Israel Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Hans Klemm, Ambassador of the United States, and a group of Stanford University graduates
Teodor Melescanu, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Daulet Batrashev, Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Alexandru Petrescu, Minister for Business Environment, Commerce and Entrepreneurship
Paul Brummel, Ambassador of the UK, and the British Commercial Delegation
Ishii Kisaburo, Ambassador of Japan / the Japanese Commercial Delegation / the Japan External Trade Organization - JETRO
Teaching staff and researchers of National Trade Union Federation Alma Mater, Republic of Moldova
Vladimir Valky, Ambassador of the Czech Republic
International delegation, 2nd ELI-DC Partners Meeting:
Victor Grigorescu, Minister of Energy
Romanian Association of Importers and Exporters
Carlos Moedas, European Commissioner for Research, Science and Innovation
Representatives of the World Bank
Delegation of the Black Sea Universities Network
Francois Holland, President of France and Klaus W. Iohannis, President of Romania
Representatives of Shanghai Tech University and the Embassy of China
Delegation of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) and the Shanghai Institute of Optics & Fine Mechanics (SIOM)
International Scientific Advisory Board Meeting
Francois Saint-Paul, Ambassador of the French Republic
Adrian Curaj, Minister for Education and Scientific Research
Visit of Francophone Students
Ishii Kisaburo, Ambassador of Japan
Elke Anklam, Director of the Joint Research Centre for Reference Materials and Measurements (JRC-IRMM), the European Commission
Hans G. Klemm, Ambassador of the United States of America
Riva Ganguly Das, Ambassador of India
Representatives of the E.U. Committee on Regional Development
Delegation of the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), led by Deputy Chairman Herve Bernard
Klaus W. Iohannis, President of Romania
Corina Cretu, European Commissioner for Regional Policy
Harlem Desir, French Secretary of State for European Affairs
Martin Schultz, President of the European Parliament
Maire-Geoghegan-Quinn, European Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science
Laying of the cornerstone ceremony, in the presence of Johannes Hahn, European Commissioner for Regional Policy